The Life and Times of Stella


 

 

 

 

The blogs by patients and families with visual challenges who have undertaken vision therapy just keep getting better and better.  In the preceding post I referenced comments from Stella’s mom on the blog site Little Four Eyes, implemented by Ann Z., a savvy library science professional and wonderful mom in her own right.

So permit me to showcase the blog site by Amber, Stella’s mom, dedicated to Stella’s journey through vision therapy.  The best thing I can do is encourage you to log on here, and I’ll excuse myself to let you enjoy!

 

– Leonard J. Press, O.D., FCOVD, FAAO

6 thoughts on “The Life and Times of Stella

  1. Wow, thanks for the plug! I have a lot more to share regarding Stella’s vision therapy, including the impact of prism goggles and how they affect Stella on many levels. VT keeps getting more and more interesting, and more and more exciting, as Stella progresses. Thank you again. I’m honored by this endorsement.

    • My absolute pleasure, Amber. We’ll stay tuned and look for your ongoing installments. It’s such a joy for us to see parents and patients sharing their experiences for so many others to be inspired by.

  2. Thank you, Dr. Press, for sharing Stella’s strabby adventures with your readers. This VisionHelp blog is truly one-of-a-kind, connecting all the dots…I enjoy it all, from the technical VT posts to the personal patient experiences you’ve highlighted.

Leave a comment