Update on ACiVT iBook


ACiVT Cover

Ten days ago I blogged about the release of the iBook edition of Applied Concepts in Vision Therapy (ACiVT), and I’m pleased to announce that an update is already available in the iTunes Store – version 1.6 contains end blogs completed for each of the 25 original  chapters.  Each chapter has hyperlinks added to update the material.  Thanks to Mark Bullimore, the brains behind Ridgevue Publishing, for adding ACiVT to Ridgevue’s growing library of ophthalmic iBooks.  He has been a delight to work with on this venture, and advises that downloads of the iBook have already been purchased from nine countries: the US, Canada, Australia, NZ, UK, Belgium, Germany, Poland and Italy.  We’re both humbled and gratified by the widespread interest, and looking forward to you feedback.

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.35.09 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.24.00 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-28 at 9.38.52 PM

7 thoughts on “Update on ACiVT iBook

  1. Congratulations on another one of your very important contributions to our great profession. Keep up the great work.

    Irwin

    • Thank you for the kind words, Irwin. On p. 78 of the iBook, the concluding paragraph of the ACiVT Blog to Chapter 3 (“Models of Vision and Their Therapeutic Implications”), reads as follows:

      “Whether you are just beginning to assemble your model of vision, or like me reflecting on how time has raced by as you’ve arrived at the 40th reunion of your optometric graduating class, spend an hour and listen to the OEP Foundation Heritage Series Interview of Dr. Irwin Suchoff. I can’t think of any better role model for modeling.”

      Excerpt From: Leonard J. Press. “Applied Concepts in Vision Therapy.” Ridgevue Publishing, 2017. iBooks. https://itun.es/us/kgU9cb.l

  2. I want to thank everyone who contributes to this website; and especially Doctor Press and everyone else who contributed in releasing this book in the iBook format.
    I am a 21 year old college student who is currently receiving in-office VT at a local Behavioral Optometrist. I’ve had a combination of binocular vision problems for most of my life. Unfortunately my parents never knew about VT, It wasn’t something that our family doctor ever mentioned. My underlying vision problems went unaddressed for my whole childhood and time in high school. Since I didn’t understand what my problem was, I often felt confused and frustrated, among other things.
    I first heard about VT online, only 3 months ago. I’ve been participating in a VT program for 2 months, already I seeing promising results.
    Since that time I’ve been doing as much research as possible with my limited resources.
    This website has been extremely informative and enlightening for me personally. For the first time in my life I am learning information that actually explains the visual issues and related problems and frustrations that I’ve experienced throughout my life.
    I bought this ibook about 2 weeks ago, and even though some of the information is above my level to understand and utilize, I really enjoy reading it. The features in the iPad version are very convenient and helpful for me; the embedded web links, the ability to search and view definitions in the page, ect. Thank you Sir!

Leave a Reply

