I Owe Wendy Rosen An Apology


wendy-beth-rosen-book-cover

You know by now from reading this blog what big fans we are of Wendy Beth Rosen’s new book.  As much as I’ve been extolling the virtues of her efforts, I’ll confess that I hadn’t fully appreciated how well written the book is until I took it with me on my mini-sabbatical to Arizona.  I digested it slowly on the plane, and then as my morning Starbucks read the day after I arrived, and wow!!!  It’s almost as if everything we’ve ever wanted a non-optometrist to write about vision and learning is encapsulated here.  It serves as a marvelous bookend to what Sue Barry was able to do for Strabismus in her book, Fixing My Gaze.

So if I’ve convinced you that you must read this book cover to cover and when you do, you have the same feelings of ecstasy when arriving at the last page, how do we help promote awareness of this phenomenal resource?  The first and most obvious way is to order copies of this book as your year-end gift to send to referral sources.  I can’t imagine a more authoritative looking book, with such well-researched content, that you could possibly give anyone to enlighten them about or provide reinforcement about what you do.  You can order it through Amazon, your other favorite book outlets, or direct from the publisher (quantity discounts available).  I want to reassure you that I have no financial interest in the book, but do have great interest in helping it succeed.

open_custom_card_14361Two other things you can do immediately.  One is to encourage interested persons to register for the free webinar on Epidemic answers that Wendy will be giving about the book on Thursday, October 27th, at 1:00 Eastern Time.

epidemic-answers-logo

The other is to make parents, educators, and other interested professionals in the New York City region aware of Wendy’s book presentation at the Bank Street Bookstore on Wednesday, November 9 at 5:00 p.m.

bankstreet-storefront

Leave a Reply

