Giving Thanks


eyecare-ed-board-hero

This is a time of year when we tend to focus on all that is good in our lives.  I’m personally thankful for a professional collaboration that I’ve enjoyed over the past two years with a wonderful group through Elsevier’s Practice Update for Eyecare that has already exceeded our expectations.  You can read all about us here.  Thanks to Laura Ryan, Aman Shah, Sheryl Stebbins, and the rest of the content support team; to colleagues Drs. Kathy Freeman and Raza Shah our content generators; and to fellow editorialists Drs. Paul Freeman, Myron Yanoff, and Joseph Sassani for efficient and stimulating weekly working calls.  Here is to another wonderful year!

2 thoughts on “Giving Thanks

  1. I am thankful that Carole Brown told me to join COVD. I am thankful that when I told Penny I didn’t know and couldn’t remember anything about vision therapy, she told me to go to the meeting in Las Vegas. I am thankful that when WC Maples lecture blew my mind and I needed to know more, I was told to take the Sanet courses. I am thankful that Bob Sanet is my mentor and I am working towards my fellowship. I am a MUCH better optometrist because of all of you. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

